Week #5

So, the course is about over!!  That is the nice thing I like about summer courses, it’s overwhelming with the assignments that you have to do in a short amount of time, but it is a short amount of time, before it is over.  This course was informative and helpful for me with understanding and learning more about programs on the Internet.  I liked that we got to use groups for a couple of the assignments and that helped me work with others over the Internet.  I enjoyed exploring different (free) programs that are going to be useful with my teaching practices.  Some of the exploring was challenging for me, but once I got the hang of it, it was easier to go through the tools and information that was being provided.  I just can’t believe that there are so many different ways to make slides, presentations, sharing information with others, and creating new ideas that others will use in their professional careers.  It was exciting to learn new things in this course.

I also liked that we got a whole list of websites that I will be able to use in my classroom or planning for lessons.  It was a great way to further my websites to choose from, rather than using Pinterest all the time.  It was an enjoyable class and hope to take the other two courses in the future to finish my certification for online teaching!

One comment

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed the class Casi. Thanks for teaching me so much. Best of luck, I hope our paths cross again. Keep blogging! 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

